Latest Newsletter

  • The Liturgical Colors

    Dear Saints, As we begin learning about the key changes in the Church calendar, between the previous 3-year and the traditional 1-year lectionaries, we review the meaning of the liturgical colors. The liturgicalcolors are something of a visual guide through the calendar. There are 5 of them: purple, green, white, red, and black. Purple corresponds to the penitential seasons (in other words, Advent and Lent). The purple seasons are the seasons of fasting, repentance, and preparation. They ... Read More »